FMEC Awards

FMEC Emerging Leaders

The Family Medicine Education Consortium seeks to identify, encourage and support promising Family Medicine senior residents, junior faculty and clinicians in practice (three years or less experience) who have the potential to be future leaders in Family Medicine academic and community service efforts.

Nomination Process:

We seek nominations from the northeast region of the US. All current FMEC members may serve as nominators. A nomination should include a letter (2 pages maximum) summarizing the individual’s leadership experience and potential and a copy of the nominee’s resume.

A panel drawn from the Board of Trustees of the Family Medicine Education Consortium will review the nominations. The nominee should currently be active within the northeast region of the US.

Download Biographies of All Emerging Leader Winners

2016 Award Winner
Anita Ravi, MD

2015 Award Winners

Aaron George, DO
Virginia VanDuyne, MD
Virginia Wilder, MD

2014 Award Winners

Uchenna Emeche, MD
Noah Rosenberg, MD
Ramon Cancino, MD

2013 Award Winners

Nicolas Cohen, MD
David O'Gurek, MD

2012 Award Winners

K. Torian Easterling, MD
Deborah Dreyfus, MD
Douglas Scott McCracken, MD

2011 Award Winners

Jennifer Sparks, MD
Kelechi Uduhiri, MD, MPH, MS
Kristen Goodel, MD

2010 Award Winners

Olapeju Simoyan MD, MPH
Amber Stonehouse Tully, MD

2009 Award Winners

Deborah Rin Erlich, MD
Jennifer L. Middleton, MD, MPH
Ranit Mishori, MD, MHS
Gregory L. Sawin, MD, MPH

2008 Award Winners

Eleni O'Donovan, MD
Jacqueline Nwando Olayiwola, MD, MPH, FAAFP
Karen E. Perkins, MD

2007 Award Winners

Debra Bell, MD
Marguerite R. Duane, MD, MPH
Jacqueline Weaver-Agostoni, DO, MPH

2006 Award Winners

Peter Forman MD
Tamara Gutierrez, MD
Barsam Kasravi, MD, MPH

2005 Award Winners

Joshua Coren, DO, MBA
Adam Dimitrov, MD
Stephen North, MD
Stacey Robert, MD

2004 Award Winners

Amy Lutisha Lee, MD
Brian A. Yeaman, MD
Christine D. Hudak, MD
Donna Cohen, MD